Home / Events / Books / Davy Rothbart

Davy Rothbart

PENELOPE BASS
7:30 pm., Sunday September 08 | Free.
Powell's City of Books
1005 W Burnside St.
 
Co-creator of Found magazine Davy Rothbart has found many interesting and bizarre things, except love. In a series of essays in the vein of David Sedaris and Sloane Crosley, Rothbart details his humorous misfortune in a string of endlessly unrequited loves with his new book, My Heart Is an Idiot.

Where: Powell's City of Books
Phone: (800) 878-7323
Address: 1005 W Burnside St.
Website: www.powells.com

 
 

Powell's City of Books

1005 W Burnside St.
Portland, OR
 
Other events in Books

Constructs

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015
Constructs is curator Rachel Adams’ inspired solution to the quandary of how to fill Disjecta’s massive exhibition space. This clean, elegant show is a kind of “etude on the wall,” a se ...
Disjecta 8371 N Interstate Ave. Portland Web | Map

Dark Ecologies

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015
The first thing you see when you walk into Bullseye’s three-artist show, Dark Ecologies, is Carolyn Hopkins’ beautiful and disturbing sculpture, Cascade. It depicts a strung-up dog w ...
Bullseye Projects 300 NW 13th Ave. Web | Map

Dark Paradise

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015
Ecologically themed art tends to be dull and sanctimonious, but not so in the hands of Wesley Younie. His idylls of environmental paradise lost abound with equal parts whimsy and intelligence. In the ...
Mark Woolley Gallery @ Pioneer 700 SW 5th Ave., 3rd floor, Pioneer Place Mall Portland Web | Map
Also At Powell's City of Books

John Vaillant

Monday, Feb 02, 2015
Nonfiction author and journalist John Vaillant (The Golden Spruce, The Tiger) forays into fiction with his debut novel The Jaguar's Children. Exploring the relationship between cu ...
7:30 pm | Free
Powell's City of Books 1005 W Burnside St. Portland Web | Map

Alexandra Fuller

Tuesday, Feb 03, 2015
Alexandra Fuller's debut book and memoir Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight was highly acclaimed for her candid tale of moving from England to Africa with her troubled parents and being caught ...
7:30 pm | Free
Powell's City of Books 1005 W Burnside St. Portland Web | Map

Sharma Shields

Wednesday, Feb 04, 2015
When Eli Roebuck was 9, his mother willingly walked into the woods with a man—who may or may not have been a Sasquatch—and never ...
7:30 pm | Free
Powell's City of Books 1005 W Burnside St. Portland Web | Map
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
comments powered by Disqus
 

Web Design for magazines

Close
Close
Close