Home / Events / Books / Davy Rothbart

Davy Rothbart

PENELOPE BASS
7:30 pm., Sunday September 08 | Free.
Powell's City of Books
1005 W Burnside St.
 
Co-creator of Found magazine Davy Rothbart has found many interesting and bizarre things, except love. In a series of essays in the vein of David Sedaris and Sloane Crosley, Rothbart details his humorous misfortune in a string of endlessly unrequited loves with his new book, My Heart Is an Idiot.

Where: Powell's City of Books
Phone: (800) 878-7323
Address: 1005 W Burnside St.
Website: www.powells.com

 
 

Powell's City of Books

1005 W Burnside St.
Portland, OR
 
Other events in Books

Ari Shaffir

Thursday, Mar 05, 2015

Comedy Central ...

8 pm Thursday, 7:30 and 10 pm Friday-Saturday, March 5-7 | $15-$23
Helium Comedy Club 1510 SE 9th Ave. Web | Map

Dark Ecologies

Thursday, Mar 05, 2015
The first thing you see when you walk into Bullseye’s three-artist show, Dark Ecologies, is Carolyn Hopkins’ beautiful and disturbing sculpture, Cascade. It depicts a strung-up dog w ...
Bullseye Projects 300 NW 13th Ave. Web | Map

Dark Paradise

Thursday, Mar 05, 2015
Ecologically themed art tends to be dull and sanctimonious, but not so in the hands of Wesley Younie. His idylls of environmental paradise lost abound with equal parts whimsy and intelligence. In the ...
Mark Woolley Gallery @ Pioneer 700 SW 5th Ave., 3rd floor, Pioneer Place Mall Portland Web | Map
Also At Powell's City of Books

Megan Kruse

Tuesday, Mar 10, 2015
Megan Kruse weaves together a three-pronged narrative between Amy, a woman who leaves her Texas home at 19 with a man she barely knows, and her two children, who are caught in the abusive relationship ...
7:30 pm | Free
Powell's City of Books 1005 W Burnside St. Portland Web | Map
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
comments powered by Disqus
 

Web Design for magazines

Close
Close
Close